Aprille L. Thomas


Aprille L. Thomas' poems have earned her a growing number of accolades, including the Kamau Brathwaite Award for Literary Excellence and the Prime Minister’s Scholarship – Literary Arts. Her poetry focuses on the Caribbean narrative and seeks to address sensitive socio-cultural issues often overlooked. Her other themes include race, relationships and childhood/growing up. 


In 2015, she launched The Sunday Afternoon Series—a series of mainstream novellas set in contemporary Barbados. (http://www.aprillethomas.com/#!the-latest/pkcf3)


Maria Holder Memorial Trust

Maria Holder Memorial Trust

WaterFront Cafe

Waterfront Cafe

The NodeHub

Island Inn Hotel


Days Bookstore

National Library Service


Maria Holder Memorial Trust